Effective November 11, 2011, Boost Mobile will allow service members to keep their accounts and phone numbers while deployed overseas. While enrolled in the Deployed Military Program, no service charges will be incurred and no reactivation fees will be applied when the account is restored.
For active military personnel that are being deployed overseas and would like to enroll in the Deployed Military Program, please chat with us or contact Boost Mobile Customer Care at 833-50-BOOST (833-502-6678). Provide Customer Care with your contact information as well as additional state-side contacts in order to receive notification before the end of their Deployed Military Program period. An agent will then contact you to verify your eligibility and complete enrollment.
No, it doesn't cost anything to participate in this program.
Once enrolled, you'll receive a confirmation email outlining the details of the program.
Once approved, your account will be suspended, but not terminated.
While enrolled, no charges will be incurred. There will be no need to add money to your account and if you're enrolled in AutoPay, this will be canceled. Upon return, you'll need to re-enroll in AutoPay once your account is restored.
Any credits, bonuses, or special awards will remain on your account.
You'll be provided with your program expiration date. You'll need to contact us prior to that date to restore your service to ensure your account is not canceled. If your account is canceled, you may lose your phone number and any balance remaining on your account.
Your account can be enrolled in Boost Mobile's Deployed Military Program for up to 990 days.
While this program is in effect, your account is impacted as follows:
You will receive email notifications to contact Boost Mobile Customer Care about your enrollment in the Deployed Military Program before your program end date. Please make sure to provide a valid email so that we can contact you.
It's important you contact Boost Mobile prior to the date provided in your confirmation email or your account will be canceled and you may lose your phone number and any balance remaining on your account.
Your price plan may be different when you restore services, depending on the plans available at that time.
When you call to restore your service, your account will be charged per your price plan.
Please remember to keep your 4-digit Boost Mobile PIN in a safe place as you'll need this PIN when you contact Boost Mobile upon your return. Further, we're not responsible for changes to your account authorized by anyone who is able to provide the security PIN for your account.