Frequently Asked Questions 

FAQs Home

$5 Auto Re-BoostSM Discount


(top)

What is the Auto Re-BoostSM Discount?

Effective 8/22/17, the $5 Auto Re-Boost discount will no longer be available to new customers. Customers enrolled in Auto Re-Boost prior to 8/22/17 will continue to receive the discount so long as their account remains active and in good standing, and they do not un-enroll from Auto Re-Boost or change plans.

Boost offers monthly customers enrolled in Auto Re-Boost prior to 8/22/17 a $5 discount on Single Line plans.For new customers enrolling the first time prior to 8/22/17,the discount will kick in the month following enrollment in Auto Re-Boost.

This benefit is also available to the primary account holder of a monthly Boost Family Plan. This discount will not apply to any secondary lines of a family plan. If you are a new Boost Mobile customer prior to 8/22/17, the $5 discount will take effect on the next month after you enroll in a Family Plan.

If you are receiving the $5 Auto Re-Boost discount and un-enroll in Auto Re-Boost, or change plans,you must pay the increased plan cost on your next payment date in order to continue your service.

(top)

What happens if I miss my monthly payment?

If you are enrolled with Auto Re-Boost with an active form of payment, your service will not be interrupted.

If you un-enroll or remove Auto Re-Boost from your account and are on any eligible plans, your Monthly Recurring Charge will be due by your next MRC date for continued service.If you are receiving the $5 Auto Re-Boost discount and un-enroll in Auto Re-Boost or change plans, you will lose the Auto Re-Boost discount and must pay the increased plan cost on your next payment date in order to continue your service.

We've got your back here! If you miss a payment, we will allow you to receive free domestic calls and SMS (text messages) for 120 days from your last payment due date. Your account cannot be cancelled and you must have paid for at least one month of service in order to receive the free calls and texts. Until you pay for your service, you will not be able to make any outbound calls, texts or use data services. (Learn more here). Your outbound service will be interrupted until you add enough money to your account to cover your monthly payment amount. Once service is restored, your monthly payment date will change to one day prior to the date that service was restored (e.g., if your service is restored on February 15th, your monthly payment date will be reset to March 14th). Restoring service at the end of or on the first of the month (i.e., 30th, 31st or 1st) will result in varied payment dates contingent on the last calendar day of the month.

You have 120 days to resume service by paying your monthly payment in full or your account will be cancelled and you will lose all funds in your account balance and your phone number.