How much you owe and when your payment is due depends on your plan.
To find out what plan you’re on, how much you owe and when your payment is due, you can either:
For Monthly Plans
Your payment is due on your monthly payment date.
Your monthly payment date is the same day of the month you made your first monthly payment.
For example, if you paid your first month of service on February 15, then your monthly payment date is the 15th every month (March 15, April 15, etc.) and remains the same as long as you successfully make your monthly payment, on-time, every month.
If your monthly payment date is the 28th, 29th, 30th or 31st of a month then it will always be the same day or the last day of the month.
Your monthly payment date remains the same every month as long as you successfully make your monthly payment on-time.
Before your monthly payment date arrives, make sure there’s enough money in your account balance to cover your monthly payment amount. Your monthly payment amount is the cost of your monthly plan plus any monthly services you’ve added to your plan.
If you miss a monthly payment, your service will be interrupted. You will have 60 days to make your monthly payment and have your service restored.
Your service will be restored once you successfully pay your monthly payment amount. It’s important to note that your monthly payment date will change to the day of the month before the date you restore services.
For example, if you restore services on the 15th your payment date will be on the 14th going forward.
If you go longer than 60 days without making a successful monthly payment, your account will be canceled, you'll lose any remaining balance and your Boost phone number.
To keep your account in good standing:
If you do not add money to your account at least once every 90 days, you will lose any balance on your account and your services will be interrupted.
If you don’t have enough money to cover your daily subscription fee, your service will be interrupted until you add money to your account.
If you add money in the middle of a day that your daily subscription has not already been paid, you will receive the benefits of the plan for the remainder of that day until 12:01 am (based on your time zone), when you will be charged the daily rate for the next day.
If your account balance reaches zero, but you’ve already paid your daily subscription fee, you will still be able to use all the services included in your plan. However, you will not be able to pay for and use additional services not included in your plan, such as. International calls. Please add extra money to your account to pay for these additional services.
Once your account reaches a $0 balance, you will have 60 days to add money to your account or your account will be canceled and you will lose your Boost phone number.
Set Up Auto Re-Boost To Keep Your Account Active
The easiest way to make sure your account stays on and active is to sign up for Auto Re-BoostSM. Register a credit or debit card to automatically make a payment according to the type of plan you’re on.
You can enroll in Monthly Auto Re-Boost. When you sign up for Monthly Auto Re-Boost, you register a credit or debit card with Boost. Then, on your monthly payment day, the entire cost of your monthly plan is automatically charged to your registered credit or debit card, even if you have money in your account balance.
Any money you have in your account balance can be used for services that aren't covered in your monthly plan, such as ringtone or game purchases, international calls, etc.
But as long as you have a credit or debit card registered with Boost and you are signed up for Auto Re-Boost, your credit or debit card will be charged the full cost of your monthly plan regardless of how much money you have in your account balance.
You can enroll in Low Balance Auto Re-Boost which allows you to select a preferred Auto Re-Boost amount (between $10-$99) that will be automatically charged to your credit/debit card and added to your account when your balance drops to $5 or below. This way you won't have to manually add money to keep your service active.
You can change or cancel your Auto Re-Boost by dialing #ADD (#233) from your Boost phone. You can also login to My Account to change your settings:
Keep Track of Your Payments
You can keep track of your successful payments and account balance by logging in to My Account and clicking on the Payments tab. On the Payments tab, click on the Transaction History link on the right in the box labeled Payment Settings.